This site uses cookies to bring you the best experience. Find out more
Skip to main content

Client Testimonials

 

HR:4UK are a hard-working and friendly team who always strive to offer an outstanding professional service. But what makes all the hard work worthwhile? It is without a doubt the appreciation from our clients.

So, please take the time to read some of our client testimonials below, many of whom have been with us for over 15 years! Their 5 star reviews are such a great recommendation for our services.
 

Share Your Feedback

If you are happy with the service HR:4UK has provided for your business, please don't keep it to yourself, share your feedback with our lovely team and make somebody's day!

 

 

Testimonials
 

"I would just like to thank your team for all their care, helpfulness and patience in setting up my online payroll. Fantastic job Amanda, Niall and Katerina. You have made a techni-phobe feel comfortable and at ease. Ten out of ten, thank you again for all your help."  

Tricia Jefferies| Subpostmistress | Bishopsworth Post Office
September 2021


 

"I just wanted to drop you an email to let you know how helpful Nita has been over the past few months. I have been dealing with some complex issues and she has been so patient with me and my lack of HR knowledge. I’m apart of a small company where a full time HR person isn’t necessarily needed, so Nita being available for advice has been invaluable." 

Alli Fossati| Studio Manager | Hello Charlie Limited
March 2021

 


"HR:4UK’s service totally deserves 5-star ratings. There is no problem ever too big or too small for Paula, who always has an answer for any issues I present. Together with her positive reassurance, clear instructions and progress checks, she has helped to keep me both calm in challenging situations and on the right side of employment law. Due to their faultless service I have now moved my payroll to HR:4UK as well!"  

Richard Fleetwood | Director | R F Retail
March 2021


"We have been using HR:4UK for many years now.  They provide a thorough service to us, with easy administration on contracts, employee handbook and letters etc.  However the real value of their service comes when you are managing a more difficult HR issue which can present risk, both financial and reputational.

As a small business we do not have the in-depth knowledge or resources to manage these issues by ourselves and it is critical that a good outcome is achieved for the business, also these issues usually consume a lot of time out of your already very busy schedule.

A couple of years ago Angela expertly helped us manage an incapacity situation and redundancy and in the last year Nita has given me us a tremendous amount of support managing some difficult grievances.  Nita has been very swift to respond to our many questions, with clear and sound advice and has ‘held our hands’ through a difficult and lengthy process. In all of these circumstances we have achieved a good outcome for the business."

Helen Atkinson | General Manager | Long Crichel Bakery
February 2021


"We had the pleasure of using HR:4UK for a particularly tricky matter regarding redundancies as a result of the recent Covid related downturn.  The staff at HR:4UK took us right the way through the process and organised, minuted and hosted our various meetings with staff.  They were totally professional in regards to the issues at hand and always courteous towards our staff and employees.  I would absolutely recommend HR:4UK to anyone wanting a cost effective support solution for their HR needs."

Keith Aldis | Chief Executive Officer | Brick Development Association
February 2021


"I have to say that the service and detail HR:4UK provides is outstanding. Having dealt with Paula recently she was both helpful, clear in her advice and generally top service, putting us at ease."

Mike Dyer | MD | Denthouse Ltd
February 2021


"Highly recommend this company for all HR issues. Very competent staff who are quick to respond to requests and who have helped us on repeated occasions. Their advice is excellent and their pricing is very competitive."

Ben Williams-Thomas | St. James Safe Deposit Company Ltd
February 2021


"We have been a customer of HR4UK for nearly 10 years. Every time we have needed help, they have been there for us. I am happy to recommend them!"

Miguel Gibson | Managing Director| Live Holidays Limited
January 2021


"HR:4UK are an asset to any company needing any HR advice, the team of people there are great and always very helpful, would recommend 100% they have certainly clarified things for us on numerous occasions when the lines of HR laws/details can be a bit difficult to understand, thank you as always team HR:4UK."

Teresa Castelino | Director| Alan Browne Lapping Services Limited
January 2021


"HR:4UK have been so helpful with all of my questions. Easy to deal with and always very helpful with advice I would highly recommend to anyone requiring HR services. Paula has especially been helpful with some tricky situations."

Andy Phillips | Director | Flocon Valves & Fitting Ltd
January 2021


"The company I work for have been using HR:4UK for employment law advice and employment resources for many years. I've personally dealt with many HR:4UK staff members on various occasions. I always find them accessible (responses are very quick / often within the same day) and very helpful.

They even prepare customised letters / correspondence on our behalf. They've proved to me that they have extensive knowledge of employment law and make careful considerations when advising. I have confidence that they can be relied on whenever we need help with any employment issue. I would definitely recommend HR:4UK."

Ewa Mita | Accounts & HR Administrator| Flowstore Systems Ltd
December 2020


"As a small charity for people with learning disabilities and autism, we have found the support from HR4UK invaluable. Staff in each department are always helpful and knowledgeable. I can't recommend HR4UK highly enough."

Linda Edwards MBE CEO | Larches Community
November 2020


"HR:4UK are an asset to any company needing any HR advice. The team of people there are great and always very helpful. I would recommend HR:4UK 100% as they have certainly clarified things for us on numerous occasions when the lines of HR laws/details can be a bit difficult to understand. Thank you as always team HR:4UK."

Teresa Castelino| Director | Alan Browne Lapping Services Limited    November 2020

 


"HR4UK are amazing, so helpful and would recommend them to any business. I do not know how I would have managed without them. Knowing you have someone to talk to and make sure you do everything correctly is a god send. Thank you!"

Caroline Chapman| Press Start Limited                                                        November 2020


"I am very impressed by HR:4UK’s service which is always responsive and professional. As well as the advice and guidance, the electronic updates have been invaluable. These kept me informed of employment changes during what has been a very fluid situation indeed, requiring over 18 separate letters to be sent to employees.

Having Paula as a dedicated Account Manager has helped build both a relationship and familiarity with our business. She has a unique ability to articulate herself, delivering her guidance in a non-confusing way.

Recently Paula has been supporting our business through a restructure, which is our largest HR project to date, looking at our cost base and reducing our workforce down to a smaller team. As ever, I’ve been very happy with the support Paula provided and her awareness of the potential emotional aspects involved with employment issues. This is especially relevant in our case with close colleagues of long-standing, for whom she has provided personalised letters to communicate these difficult decisions.

To sum up the excellent service provided by HR:4UK, I would have to say, “What’s not to recommend!”"

Elaine McBride |General Manager| The North Berwick Golf Club                    October 2020


"I cannot recommend HR:4UK enough. We are a small business, and the support they have offered when required is second to none. Add to this the easy staff contracts, online employee handbook, plus the employee benefits scheme, and the overall package is perfect for our company for a genuinely surprising low price each month - Paula Hart, our HR Advisor has been particularly helpful over the past few years when we have needed advice."

Paul Dowling |Operations Director| Auto Body Professionals Club Ltd October 2020


"I've used HR4UK's excellent service for almost 10 years now. Expert and excellence really is the best way to describe the service they provide. Over those 10 years there has not been a single occassion when they've not been able to help. More recently I've had amazing support and guidance from Julie Spence who I simply cannot fault. Thank you!"

Dilesh Naran |Subpostmaster| Blaby Post Office                                          October 2020


 

"HR:4UK have been excellent since we engaged them to support with our HR and Payroll. Staff are knowledgeable, friendly, quick to help and provide a valued service to our business."

Thomas Bristow |Accounts Department| IShelp & Gridsmart                        September 2020


"The service has been excellent, I would recommend HR:4UK to all GTMA members, as they make managing HR so easy, backed with great telephone support to guide you through any situation."

Chris Whitlam |General Manager| HASCO                                                          August 2020


"The HR support we receive from HR:4UK is excellent. The team are incredibly supportive and any issues or problems that we face are promptly and efficiently dealt with, by providing great advice and supporting documentation where necessary.  Having a dedicated adviser for our point of contact provides consistency and enables our customer relationship to grow effectively. 

We have found the eConnect support team to be extremely helpful on every level and the team are always friendly and helpful.  Queries and technical issues are dealt with in a timely manner and would happily recommend them to anyone."

Gabby Day |Communications Manager | Pentagon Plastics                        August 2020


"I'd like to show my appreciation to the whole team at HR:4UK who have helped me enormously during the pandemic, you've answered all my questions and guided me through this difficult period. I think you all deserve some recognition for your efforts, and would like to single out Katie Price for a special mention as she is a real asset to your company."
Richard Spurdens | Owner | Ormlie & Violets Taxis


Having the support from HR:4UK is invaluable. Having access to unlimited advice is reassuring, as they talk you through every step to make sure you are doing the right thing legally. Without HR:4UK, I would never be able to do this job properly, which could leave our company exposed and at risk.

“They provide a very personal level of service too. I have a great relationship with Paula, my dedicated Advisor, who knows our business well, so I do not have to waste time explaining my situation each time I call. Their service is immediately accessible, very important if you are in the middle of a disciplinary and need an answer straight away. Always extremely professional and supportive, Paula also makes follow up calls, ensuring that everything went well and as planned.”

Speaking about other benefits to the business, Jane said “Using HR:4UK’s on-line employee management system, e-Connect, I can store all important employee information and issue the staff contracts using templates prepared by HR:4UK. Employees can then easily access their mobile and tablet friendly electronic staff handbooks which contain their contracts and policies. All of which are automatically updated by HR:4UK whenever there are any changes in legislation, again making sure that our company is compliant. Whilst they perform this work for us behind the scenes, their newsletters also keep me up to date with all the current changes.”

From a financial point of view, “By using HR:4UK’s service, the company is able to keep our overheads lower, instead of having to employ a fully qualified HR professional, which at the level required for a business of this size, would be in excess of £35,000.”

“I would 100% unreservedly recommend HR:4UK for their invaluable HR and employment support.”

Jane Nunn | HR Manager | Lysander Place Holdings Ltd


"As a small business owner, I always thought that the level of service HR:4UK offer would be beyond my budget, but I was wrong and surprised at just how affordable their services actually are, which is why we have been with them for 16 years. 

From our very first meeting, we have found HR:4UK to be friendly, easy to engage with and most importantly, easy to understand.

The quality of their service is second to none. At the beginning of 2020 we had a major issue with two staff members. Vanessa was assigned to our case and right from the start she was an invaluable asset. Vanessa quickly got a grasp of the situation immediately giving us confidence, which was very important to us at the time. We were kept informed every step of the way, all correspondence was double checked and Vanessa always got back to us when promised. As a result the outcome was a complete success, which was totally down to Vanessa’s hard work and professionalism.

During the recent coronavirus crisis, once again we relied heavily on HR:4UK’s services, as we needed a lot of help quickly, especially when it came to the furlough scheme. HR:4UK, and Vanessa in particular, did not disappoint. Yet again, they came to our rescue providing timely advice and guidance, always updating us as soon as anything changed.

I would not hesitate to recommend HR:4UK to anybody. They are highly knowledgeable, professional, excellent value and very friendly."

Graham & Rebecca Green | Owners | Just Displays Ltd


“It goes without saying, that as clients for over 30 years, we are very happy with HR:4UK’s support which we feel is a good service at a good price.”

This service has been particularly invaluable to us during the recent crisis, when the government updates were coming out on almost a daily basis. Both the helpline and email communications kept me regularly informed and correctly clarified the current situation. They interpreted these rapid changes in legislation and furlough scheme revisions, so I could digest them at a glance, helping me to form a clearer action plan for the business and ensure we were following the latest government guidelines.

With high student to teacher ratios, one of the largest overheads for our business are staff costs. Since the government opened the Coronavirus Job Retention Scheme, a number of staff were furloughed using HR:4UK’s furlough agreement forms and letters. We will continue to rely heavily on HR:4UK’s advice in the future, when it becomes clearer how government funding for early years interacts with furlough and the impact this will have on our business."

"The professional advice, communications and free forms have all played an important role in continuing to support my business throughout this national crisis and I can highly recommend their services."

Henry King | School Business Manager | Young England Kindergarten


"As clients for over 15 years, during the national crisis HR:4UK’s daily bulletins and social updates have been fantastic."

They’ve helped to make the government guidance a lot clearer so we could fully understand how to follow this correctly, which was especially important to us as we decided to furlough staff very early on.

Although our business has continued to operate throughout the crisis, the economic challenges have prompted us to keep overheads lower by furloughing a number of our 15 strong workforce. Supported by HR:4UK’s helpline, we used their free furlough agreement forms and letters for our employees, confident in the knowledge that these were legally compliant. Our plans for the future will be to bring staff back on a phased return to work and here again we will be relying on HR:4UK for advice.

For businesses needing support, I have always recommended HR:4UK to anybody who has HR issues."

Rob Fowkes | Managing Director | Sealco International Ltd


"Just wanted to say how impressed I have been with my interaction with Vanessa. She is a credit to your organisation.

She took on our meeting at very short notice and approached with vigour and professionalism.

Vanessa helped steer what potentially could have been a very toxic meeting. It turned out to be very positive and all the subsequent work has been amazing. I can’t recommend her enough."

Rebecca Jenkins | Chairperson | West Bromwich BID


"We have been using HR:4UK for 6 months now and have been delighted with the service and great value they provide.

We would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone who requires their services."

Director | Accident Repair Centre and Classic Car Restorer


"I’m just sending you a quick note to say a huge thanks you to you and your staff at HR4UK. You have been an absolute rock when I’ve requested assistance and I’d appreciate it if you could pass on my sincere gratitude to your staff and Nita in particular."

Managing Director | Tailored Building Solutions


"The VP group of companies started in 2001 and we have grown into a leading provider of high quality nurses and support workers. We operate to the highest levels of clinical and care support.

These are the exact same standards we are looking for in all our business partners and I will have to say that HR:4UK excel in providing high quality responsive HR services.

They have, over the years, dealt with a number of complex and sensitive issues on our behalf and have always provided clear and practical advice, explaining in detail all the steps that we need to follow to manage any HR issue. If you are looking to appoint an HR partner, you need to look no further and I would thoroughly recommend them as a supplier of choice."

Managing Director | Nationwide Health and Social Care Providers 


"I would like to say a very big thank you to HR:4UK for all the assistance and guidance they have provided to me when dealing with HR matters.

They're HR help and support is always very meticulous and this has helped me tremendously to effectively and efficiently manage our HR issues.

Often I have rung them at short notice, particularly during formal meetings with staff, and having access to immediate, clear and concise advice is invaluable.

I am very grateful for the high quality and professional HR and employment services they provide to our Company."

HR Business Partner | Aluminium Windows and Doors Fabricator


"Once again Vanessa, I couldn’t have done that on my own. Your sensitivity to the facts of the situation and complete professionalism throughout the process was very much appreciated."

Managing Director | Optical Solutions Company


"We have been working with HR:4UK since we started the business in 1999 when we had just one employee. The business has steadily grown since then and we now have 11 employees.

I can honestly say that without HR:4UK, I do not think the business would have grown as rapidly as it has.

What I really value about HR:4UK is that they always provide me with straightforward advice and gently guide me through every stage of the process. This means that I can deal with HR issues with confidence and I have the reassurance that I can call them at any time, if I need further support. They provide an amazing level of advice and support and I cannot praise them enough."

Director | Telecomms Business Services


"As an award winning coach provider with an unrivalled reputation for providing quality transport and great service, we need to ensure that all our business partners operate to the same high levels of service.

As a rapidly expanding company we need a business partner who understands our industry and individual business needs.

We find that HR:4UK provide an exceptional level of support to the Company and everyone that we deal with is highly experienced, friendly and approachable.

They go out of their way to ensure that we are able to effectively manage all of our HR issues by providing advice that is clear, concise and tailored to our specific needs."

General Manager | Major Coach Operator


"We needed our staff handbooks and contracts to incorporate a variety of company policies that are unique to Holliss’s Filling Stations. Incorporating a BP filling station, Spar store, Post Office local counter, Subway and Costa Express it was equally as importantly to ensure our house rules and policies were immediately accessible to our variety of staff.

The HR:4UK ‘cloud-based’ employment Handbook gives us all of this and more. Our terms and conditions can be accessed by all staff and at all times from any device. They are dynamic and branded to match our colours and logo which provides a more professional and valued feeling for our employees old and new. Best of all, our t’s & c’s are never going to be out of date because HR:4UK keep on top of all the necessary changes.

When we’ve needed advice so far, HR:4UK are always on hand. Their employment team explain things in plain English and it is also reassuring to know that we are even protected by their legal guarantee if we are ever faced with an employment tribunal, which we haven’t before and hopefully now never will.

I have no hesitation in recommending HR:4UK for any business looking for a reliable, dependable and affordable HR solution."

Director | Petrol Station and Grocery Retail Outlet


"Just a quick email thanking you and the team at HR4UK for dealing with our H.R needs for the last few days and more recently helping us with setting up the Workplace Pension requirements.

Each time we have called your offices for help, the team have always been very supportive and more importantly very knowledgeable too. Thank you for your help and support."

Co. Director | Independent Insurance Broker


"I always have the complete reassurance that should HR issues ever arise that I can totally rely on HR:4UK to provide us with the help and support that we need to manage such issues.

The one thing that sets them apart from other HR providers is that they are always there to help however complex the issue. The Advisors are always extremely knowledgeable and helpful. For me it is like having our own HR department within the business, I cannot praise them enough."

Company Secretary | UK's Leading IT and Networking Organisation


"We have been using HR:4UK for over 8 years, the Company started with 4 employees and we now have over 40. They have fully supported us through this period of business growth and I have found their advice and support invaluable in a number of business critical and sensitive situations. I would not hesitate in recommending them."

Director | Online Trading Services Provider of Spread Betting, CFD's and Forex


"For the purpose of employee contracts and legal compliance, I engaged the services of HR4UK when I became a sub postmaster in April 2015.

During that time my employee contracts were formed with consideration to TUPE and regularly updated to reflect legislation. I have received advice on numerous occasions on both legal process and comprehensive employment advice.

I have received updates on best employment practice. I have received representation on a significant employee matter which was expertly dealt with and resolved in our favour at an early stage.

I have been instructed on a step-by-step fashion when conducting several investigative and disciplinary matters in a constructive proper process. My regular contact with HR4UK has been friendly, swift, clear and concise.

They have been invaluable to me and have always been approachable and patient.

I continue to rely on their support and advice. I have no hesitation in recommending HR4UK to any other sub postmaster or indeed any other business owner/manager for their essential services."

Jim McCafferty | SubPostmaster | Kennedy Centre Post Office | Belfast


Testimonial Submission Form